Plants in The Middle East


New seeds have arrived!
June 9, 2008, 4:45 pm
Filed under: Indoor, Perennials

I got my seeds today! Included in the package was:

1. Birds of Paradise – These have to be soaked in water for 4-5 days so didn’t sow them yet. The orange fuzz on the seeds is funny (bottom of the pic).

2. Polka Dot

3. Stevia (Sugar Plant)

4. Coleus – Black Dragon

5. Coleus – Giant Exhibition

6. Coleus – Mix (Didn’t sow them)

I think my Coleus obsession is due to the fact that my father grew them when I was a child and I was fascinated by the colors. Anyhoo..

General rule of thumb – if you are sowing tiny seeds then you shouldn’t cover them with soil. My approach is I spread them over the soil and then mist with water.

I heard that Sugar Plants are difficult but I’ll try my best and hope they grow.

I will update the blog with weekly pictures so we can see the progress. Wish me luck.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

